Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park


Vanessa B.     Age 31      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - 27 Merrywood Crescent
Member ID: 157497 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hey everyone,
I am a classy, educated, intelligent, well spoken young lady from the island of Jamaica. I have been living here in Alberta for the past 18 months and working as a temporary foreign worker.
I am an outgoing person, very approachable by both adults and children; I am a dedicated individual who puts her all in whatever activity I may undertake be it a job or casual fun. I love to explore by visiting sites or parks, taking pictures and swimming in addition to baking.
At present, I work in a Tim Horton location as a Team Trainer for the past 18 months. However, the position that I currently hold does not limit me as a person as I am willing and able to spread my wins.
Thanks for reading. 😊
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
I have had the opportunity to foster two lovely children for over the pass eight years by providing emotional, physical and financial support to both children.
I have also work in a daycare on a part time basis whilst I
was in school and I have also did community service at the said institution.
I was also a babysitter during my teenage years where I cared for infants and toddlers. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided