Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cloverdale
 

 

 
 
 
Samara E.     Age 22      Female      Cloverdale, BC  - 61Ave and 181A St
 
Member ID: 157565 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I have been working with children most of my life, through babysitting and volunteering positions with my church, and family and friends children. I was a nanny for 2 boys for 2 years. I am currently a preschool teacher with an ECE license.. I enjoy being around kids and people have told me that I have the ability to spend all day surrounded by children and still have the energy to entertain them. When I go on missions trips my leader always put me in groups that went to work and play with kids in the community because that is where my passion and skills lie. Children tend to be drawn to me and take a quick liking towards me. I am a fun and reliable person, and I have a very strong work ethic. I love to bake, cook, and read. I would appreciate the chance to come into your family and have the chance to get to know and learn and grow with your children. I hope to hear from you soon 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since 2011
I tutored a grade 7 student in math during my grade 12 year
I have volunteered in my churches nursery and Sunday school since 2008, working with children from 2 years old to grade 6
I worked with and put on clubs and day camps for children in Mexico during a missions trip for the past three years
I worked as a nanny for two boy from 2016-2018. I have completed my Early Childhood Education course and have my ECE degree and license. I currently work at a preschool during the day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
High school and a nine month Bible College Course in England. ECE course 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Nikki Lobert 
I babysat for her for about 2 years and stopped when I went to England for 9 months recently. She knows me well because she was my youth leader for 3 years and is a close friend. She has seen me interact with children through babysitting her children and watching me interact with kids on missions trips. 
 
 
Brenda Wind 
I was her teaching assistant for my grade twelve year, so she knows my work ethic and saw me work with the kids in her grade 8 class. She has also been on my Mexico Missions trip with me for 3 years and worked closely with me as I worked and played with the kids there.