Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 30, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cochrane
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Heather and I immigrated to Canada with my family 7 years ago. I am 53 years old, married and have 2 daughters who are in their mid twenties. My husband served with the British Forces which enabled me to travel around Europe and work with children in many different environments. I worked as a Preschool/ Nursery Manager whilst I lived in England and achieved an outstanding Ofsted inspection (Ofsted is the UK national governing body on all childcare activities) at my last setting. I have an NVQ level 4 in childcare education and have gained many other childcare qualifications such as First Aid, Behaviour Management and Special Needs training over the years. I enjoy Hill walking, cycling and spending time with my own family. I am an honest, reliable person and since arriving in Canada I have cared for twin boys who are now old enough to attend daycare. I really enjoy and get great satisfaction from looking after and developing young children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children aged 3 month to 5 years since 1999. From the year 2004 I worked as a Nursery/Preschool Manager in both Europe and the United Kingdom. I immigrated to Canada in 2014 and have worked with two sets of twin boys in their own homes until they were old enough to attend daycare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Heworth Grange Comprehensive School 1979 - 1984 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have attended many courses such as Safeguarding Children, Child Protection, Equal Opportunities Awareness, Food Hygiene, Working with under 2s, Behaviour Management, Parental Involvement, Basic Communication Development, Fire Safety, Loss and Seperation Training, Leadership Makeover Training. 
 
 
  References
 
Jodi Brietkreuz 
 
 
 
Leena Mackay