Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marivic M.     Age 45      Female      Calgary, AB  - Astoria Cresent Calgary AB T2J0Y6
 
Member ID: 157745 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Marivic Bueno, I am 42yrs old. I am working here in Acadia calgary Alberta, taking care of 3 children ages 6, 5 and 3yrs old from February 10, 2014 until now and I am finish on February 8, 2016, my duties are to take care of 3 children, cooking, cleaning, laundry and ironing,.. Before I work in Singapore for 1 yr and 6 months, I take care 3 children ages 2, 5 and 7yrs old, from February 28, 2002 to August 13, 2004. My duties are to take care of 3 children, cooking Singapore food, and household chores. They migrate in Germany so I decided to work in Hong Kong, I take care of 2 children ages 6 and 9yrs old, from August 13, 2004 to April 2008, my duties are cooking, to take care of 2 children, and household chores,.. Then, I go back home coz I got married and have a baby, after that, I go again abroad in Abu Dhabi UAE, I take care 5 children, aged 26, 24, 20, 17 and 15yrs old, from September 2009 to May 2011. My duties are cooking Arabic food, housekeeping, and take care of the children, then, I go again in Hong Kong August 2011 to February 9, 2014 I take care 1 child his age is 15yrs old, my duties are cooking Chinese food, take care of him and housekeeping, to my future employer, thank you so much and God Bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Cantonese but little 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Singapore- 3 children, ages 2, 5 and 7yrs old- duties are cooking Singapore food, childcare and housekeeping from year February 28, 2002 to August 13, 2004
Hongkong- 2 children, ages 6 and 9yrs old- duties cooking are childcare and housekeeping from year, August 13, 2004 to April 2008 my duties are housekeeping, childcare and cooking Chinese food
Abu Dhabi- 5 children, ages 26, 24, 20, 17, and 15yrs old, - duties are cooking Arabic food, housekeeping and to take care of them, from year September 2009 to May 2011
Hongkong- 1 child, ages 15yrs old- my duties are cooking Chinese food, housekeeping and childcare, from year August 2011 to February 9, 2014
Calgary Alberta Canada- 3 children, ages 3, 5 and 6yrs old, my duties are childcare, cooking and housekeeping, from year February 10, 2014 until now.. And finish on February 8, 2016
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Diploma in agricultural technology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Siu man shuen 
Hongkong- 2012 to 2014 because I apply here in Canada... She is a nice and good employer..l