Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  If needed, I can do overnight or weekend the odd time.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Maple Ridge


Cassandra S.     Age 25      Female      Maple Ridge, BC  - 123 ave
Member ID: 157804 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a certified Early Childhood Educator with years of experience taking care of children. I am very into sports, I played hockey for 12 years and have played many other sports as well. Aside from sports I love reading, writing, as well as going for walks or hikes. I am currently back at school and am looking for something part time. Currently, I have school from 8:30am-12:30pm Monday to Friday but it could potentially change to afternoons from 1pm-5pm some time down the road but I get notice ahead of time and would be able to let you know. With this being said, I am looking for an employer whom is flexible with the hours. I would be available in the afternoons/evenings. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
I am back at school but formerly was a Preschool and Daycare teacher and I have 100+ hours of volunteer experience helping out in an elementary school classroom. I have always had an interest in a career working with kids. Before my career as an Early Childhood Educator I was a nanny. I also have plenty of experience with animals as I worked in animal hospitals as well. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I am a certified Early Childhood Educator with my First Aid as well. Currently I am going to school for Business Administration Management. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required