Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am flexible to any time in the day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Yris D.     Age 38      Female      Toronto, ON  - North York
 
Member ID: 157999 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor or Private educator,science tutoring. 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Yris. I live in Toronto, Ontario. I am from Peru, famous for its good and friendly people, I enjoy helping others. I studied mathematics and Psychology Back home so regarding with my hobbies I like to share enjoyable activities with children who are adorable little angels. Some of my hobbies are walking through the beautiful landscapes, fields, parks, reading good books, playing sports, riding bicycle, listening instrumental music, playing flute, and spending happy times with family and friends.

I got working experience at "corazon de Jesus", a child care facility in Arequipa, Peru where I was volunteering. I Worked with children from one to twelves years old. With those from one to five, I helped in several areas of activity like, feeding, changing diapers, giving and preparing their milk bottles, playing games, fixing puzzles, painting, and drawing. Sometimes, within the guidelines of the institution, our team performed early learning activities to stimulate language and speech therapy (mouth massages and tongue exercises; using hand puppets, cards, and animals in memory games and songs; teaching playground skills, dancing. ). With kids six to twelve years old, I volintered as a tutor with their homework. It was a wonderful experience that I keep in my heart. I had the responsibility of caring for the physical and emotional everyday well-being of our countries most vulnerable: the young.

In 2007, I was offered the opportunity to be an Au pair in Holland for a year, where I gained wonderful knowledge of a new culture and increased my background in childcare. Upon my return to Peru, I continued to work as a volunteer caregiver focusing on kids with special needs. One eight year old child I looked after had an eyesight operation during the time I was being trained regularly by the institution in life skills developmental. I taught him daily living activities such as personal hygiene, accepted mealtime manners, activities of socialization (going to the park, playing basketball, sharing an ice cream); also, I started working as a tutor of schoolchildren in their homes.

My purpose was to provide knowledge about children and helping to caretaker mothers in different ways. I missed them and appreciated all their efforts. I learned more about the development of little children and I had the opportunity to teach them how to behave in different social settings, good cleaning habits, and so on. I still remember their voices saying to me "mama. " I got so much love from them, my little friends, who I will never forget.

All these experiences helped me find my passion and love for working with children. For this reason, I decided to train and take the course "Care Assistant for infants, children and adolescents, which gave me theoretical knowledge in the areas of nutrition, healthcare, disease prevention, first aid, early learning, child psychology, crafts and much more.

I will be glad to help families not only a knowledgeable childcare provider also able to share with you my culture, my joy and my desire to help with responsibility and willingness.

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.
Yris D.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
My name is Yris, I studied mathematics and psychology, I had experience as elementary and high school teacher and preschool asistant, I Have around 7 years, including as an au pair experience in Holland.
My hobbies are reading, going to the library, traveling, museums, zoos, sports, science.
I like helping others, bringing my support and my patience with kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Psychology, French, English and Mathematics Courses 2009-2014 San Agustín University - Arequipa, Peru Comprehensive care of children and adolescents, TEKNO’S Technological Institute - Peru 2010 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor or Private educator,science tutoring. 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Over 7 years teaching experience with primary and high school students. 
 
 
  References
 
Darlene Burns 
Child Care Provider volunteer Nursery Center "Yonge Street Mission" Toronto, Ontario Responsibilities: - Proving a safe and welcoming nursery space, stimulating babies in their physical, cognitive and social growth. - Observing their milestones and exchanging information pertaining to our observations about their health and development. - Taking initiative in educating on children development issues-assist in children language acquisitions through reading and singing with them, using musical instruments. - Helping to feed, soothe, entertain educate infants as well. 
 
 
Kevin Mosher 
Child Caregiver, Private Household, Fort McMurray, AB • Cared for 2 children ages 5 and 6 • Bathed and dressed children suitable to weather conditions; escorted and picked up children from school • Prepared snacks and meal while supervising children’s mealtime • Cleaned and space after children’s meals and performed other light duty cleaning as required • Managed outdoor and educational activities of children; ensured their safety at all times • Assisted with children with homework and school projects • Planned and supervised rest, bed and sleep times • Read to children and told stories • Updated parents on daily progress of children