Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Bev M.     Age 49      Female      Newmarket, ON  - 207-305 Sandford street
 
Member ID: 158042 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Early Childhood Educator with over 15 yrs experience making a difference in children's lives. In the past I have been a nanny, home day care provider and head teacher in an infant room and toddler room. I have also worked with school age children in a school setting. I have a certificate in Holistic Behavior Management as well as first aid and cpr training.

I am married with an 18 yr old stepdaughter and a dog named Bandit. We enjoy geocaching, outings to the beach, hiking and attending community events on our spare time.

I enjoy planning age appropriate activities whether it be arts and crafts, games or outings. I have a vehicle that could be used to transport children to outings or as needed.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Early Childhood Education Diploma
Holistic Behavior Management Certificate
First Aid / CPR (expired but will be renewing)
Over 15 years experience combined working as a nanny, home care provider, head teacher for infant and toddler room, and school setting 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
ECE diploma obtained 1996 Registered with College of Early Childhood Education since May 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Yvonne McAndrew- Boomer - 416-421-1677 
I was a nanny for her children for 4.5 years. I started with the family in Ajax Ontario 1996 but moved with the family to Vancouver BC in 1998. Yvonne moved back to Ontario in 2000 and I stayed in Vancouver as the youngest child was now of school age.