Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Mianda T.     Age 26      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Traverse Dr.
 
Member ID: 158115 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Mianda and I am currently living in Ottawa, Ontario. I have plenty of experience working with kids, from babysitting when I was younger to working at a summer camp for three years where I worked my way up to become the Assistant Director. I have done my First Aid Certification multiple times although it is currently expired and have been trained through the HighFive child development program. I am a fun loving and very sociable person who loves the outdoors and activities including rock climbing, hiking and camping. I have an undergraduate degree in Global Studies from Wilfrid Laurier University and am interested in social justice and sustainable development. I would be happy to help care for children of all ages and help out with house hold tasks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
As a teenager, I began working with children as a babysitter for various different families. During this time I gained experience caring for children from around 12 months to about 10 years of age, and up to three children at a time. As a babysitter I took responsibility for supervising the children and ensuring that they remained safe. I also completed household tasks including preparing food and would help with cleaning if necessary. I always wanted the children I looked after to have fun and would often take them outside or to the park to play, to go for walks, or to play games indoors if it was rainy or too hot. While in high school, I became employed by my local municipality to work at a city run day camp as a councillor. During this time I was responsible for supervising groups of about 12 children at a time from ages 4-13 years old and became familiar with many fun games and crafts to do with children. The fallowing year I worked with senior campers, who I brought on a three day backcountry portage trip. And in my last year at the camp I worked as the Assistant Director where I shared responsibility for managing the camp, which would receive up to 100 children weekly, as well as 15 staff who I was responsible for mentoring. Working at this camp gave me experience not only with working with children, but also with conflict resolution, problem solving, leadership, and much more. I have had to respond to medical emergencies, conduct search rescues, and work with behavioural issues and mentally challenged children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Arts in Global Studies from the University of Wildred Laurier University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
HighFive Certified - http://www. highfive. org/what-high-five