Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 10, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer to not work weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Elena R.     Age 23      Female      Delta, BC  - 86A 114th
 
Member ID: 158241 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 22 years old; 1 of 4 kids, and also have a large extended family. I consider myself Canadian, however my mom is Dutch and my dad is Italian. I was born and raised in North Delta and graduated from North Delta Secondary in 2012. I love anything to do with water, including swimming and kayaking. (Luckily, I have grown up in a home with a pool). I also have a great fondness of animals, I grew up with pets and currently have 2 rats, fish, and a wonderful dog. I really enjoy cooking and baking, so I would be more than happy to help out with meal preparation. I also enjoy scrap booking - I am up for anything artsy fartsy. Like anyone else, I really enjoy spending time with my good friends :)

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
I have worked for the YMCA, running after school programs for children for 2 years, and absolutely loved it. I also worked as a casual nanny for a family with 3 boys who also advertised on Craig's List (The family and I still keep in touch which is nice). I just recently worked as a full time, live in nanny for a child who has Cystic Fibrosis - I loved every minute of it. It was such a great experience (I was with them for 5 months)

I have been around children my entire life, including my siblings, multiple cousins, babysitting at my elementary school, for friends and for other families. In addition, of course, to the current nanny and previous YMCA positions.

I have my

-First Aid training & child/infant CPR
- Canadian Food Safe
- Red Cross Babysitting Course
- "High Five" (Healthy Child Development) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant CPR, Healthy Childhood Development 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed