Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Willing to work weekends occasionally. Very flexible in schedule.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Alexa C.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - Griffintown
Member ID: 158330 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Here is a little bit about myself, I grew up in Montreal and I am a recent graduate of Florida Atlantic University august 2020. I majored in sociology; I was studying elementary school education for 2 years. For my last year, I studied sociology. Focused on how in society, education, drug addiction, and mental health has an impact on ourselves and family. I grew up in Montreal I always had a passion for taking care of children. Helped out various families in the Westmount area with tutoring, driving, and just overall care of children. Furthermore, while studying in Florida I nannied for a family that had two children aged 2 and 7 for all my university time.

During my time in university, every semester I did student teaching at various schools in Palm Beach County ranging from kindergarten to 5th grade. In my classes, I learnt various tools to help students understand the materials better. Every student learns differently, and it is key to figuring out which way is best.

I understand how COVID-19 has altered many aspects of your life and I want to help your family by making it easier and pleasant. If you would like any references of previous employment, I would be happy to give It. Thank you for your consideration and time. I believe that my education and background with children will prove to me an excellent candidate.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
Information is provided in detail under "about me" 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can help children with school.