Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Availability can be discussed/altered  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Carla M.     Age 25      Female      Oakville, ON  - Southview Road
 
Member ID: 158494 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there..

My name is Carla, I am a 25yr old CYC (Child & Youth Caregiver).

I have studied child health care (paediatrics), and child and youth social work at McMaster University as well as Sheridan College. Most recently, I have worked as a case worker at a high risk group facilitation home for teenage girls (troubled youth) for 4 years. I have worked as an Educational Assistant (EA) for 2 years with children ages 4 to 12 at W. H. Morden Public School. I have also been a camp counsellor for 4 years, of all ages, at the YMCA of Oakville.

I have 6 siblings, two of which have learning disabilities and one with autism. So I am very comfortable with children of all uniqueness.

CPR Certified
Food Handlers Certified
UMAB (Understanding and Managing Aggressive Behaviour) Certified


Thank you for your consideration,

Carla
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Hi there,

My name is Carla and Iíve been working with children for 10 years. I have nannied a few families in the passed and they have all been nothing short of wonderful experiences.

If you choose me to be your nanny, you child(ren) will be in great care filled with fun, laughs, and new learning experiences. In the passed I have tutored children in my care, provided homework help, fun outings such as trips to the park, walks, hikes in conservation areas, day trips to the beach, Bronte pool, wonderland, the zoo, trampoline parks, etc. I believe kids should be kids, while also learning valuable lessons when opportunities present themselves.

- Studied at McMaster University for child health care (CYC), paediatrics and child social work.
- Case Worker at a High Risk Group Facilitation Home for Teenage Girls (Avalon Treatment Specialized Services)
- Educational Assistant at W. H. Morden elementary school (ages 4-12).
- Nanny
- Personal Tutor
- YMCA camp counsellor
- YMCA swimming instructor
- YMCA taekwondo instructor
- Community babysitter
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
McMaster University - Child & Youth Care & Paediatrics Sheridan College: CYC & Social Work 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Bridgette arsenault