Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 28, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Brittni H.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - E Georgia Street
Member ID: 158554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am a passionate Educator, Art/Eco Therapist, and Artist myself. I have spent the last year two years in Costa Rica, half of the time immersed in the jungle and working with local children (implementing alternative education and working with non profits to out a rainwater catch system in the school - in the most isolated part of the country), and the other half working as an Eco-literacy mentor at a revolutionary Holistic school with a community of amazing families. I have my own Art and Eco Therapeutic Services for children as well :)

I am seeking to further expand my horizons with the right fit for a family. My mission in life is to help children reconnect to nature and to maintain their pure selves, all the while developing and growing healthily and resiliently. I have a formal background of Childhood Psychology (Bachelor of Arts), a diploma in Early Childhood Education, have tons of School experience, and I have nannied for 4-years with one beautiful family before I landed in Central America (of course references available). I would really love to speak with you regarding what you are seeking in your lives :)

I am strongly interested in working with children long-term, and have invested in strengthening my Professional Development whenever possible. I have a desire to create different programs for parents and children that enable them to reach their fullest potential. I am an art and eco-therapy advocate and have a strong drive to continue to nourish this passion of mine through working in one-on-one and group settings.

I am uniquely qualified for the position because I have a sincere interest in working with children, and have made it my life long mission to immerse myself in various educational and therapeutic capacities for children. I believe that my University degree in Psychology and Sociology has equipped me with necessary analytical knowledge, and that the many years of experience working with children in a variety of settings, has allowed me to come to an extensive understand of human developmental needs. I often apply my values as an advocate for eco-and art-therapy modules, to many areas of my approach in working with children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references

Au Pair (August 2015 - November 2018)
Vancouver, BC
Children 0-5 years old (References available)
- Take children to various nature-based environments (gross motor development, sensory development, immunity building)
- Assist with and engage in different community and educational activities (gymnastics, music, art, swimming, and more)
- Drive children to and from school
- Responsible for cooking, cleaning, taking care of pets, and other day-to-day duties around the home

Saplings Outdoor Preschool & Vancouver Society Of Children's Centres (2017-Current)
Casual Early Childhood Educator
(West Vancouver, BC)
- Povide children with an opportunity to connect with the environment in a safe and enjoyable way

Pre-Kindergarten Educator
YMCA of Northern Alberta: Early Years Child Care
William Lutsky & Norwood YMCA Early Years
(April 2014 - July 2015)
- Create and follow through with weekly planning of developmentally appropriate activities and educational components of the YMCA Playing to Learn Curriculum
- Ensure a safe and sanitary classroom environment, following rigid cleaning schedules
- Help to guide, redirect, and assist children with problem solving and self-help skills during situations of conflict
- Communicate to parents daily, both verbally and in writing (Play Highlights, Documentaton)
- Interacting respectfully and team-building with staff members throughout the day
- Ensure confidentiality of parents, children and fellow staff
- Offer great customer service to participants, YMCA staff and volunteers (following through when information is requested)

Educational Assistant
Community Options: A Society for Children and Families
Learned Robin Montessori Daycare
(October 2013 – April 2014)
- Ensure that the child with behavioral and developmental delays participates fully in the Individual Program Plan set out by the Occupational, Speech, and Physical therapists. Observes and documents child’s progress on target goals.
- Assists at the early learning site with the curriculum and daily routines in the classroom
- Meet with therapists and teachers to share information, supporting full inclusion and communication with the families

Volunteer / Teacher Assistant
Rundle Elementary School
(November 2012 – January 2013)
- Interacting with and supervising elementary students in classroom settings
- Assessing academically struggling children’s reading and writing levels and instruction and support for their reading and writing abilities
- Assisting teachers with marking and various play and art related activities 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
At the University of Alberta I pursued a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, and have taken many courses related to Childhood development, as well as many theory-based Seminar courses (Vygotsky, Piaget, etc. ) I have a minor in Sociology with a specialization in Criminology. I also have a diploma in Early Childhood Education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I received a scholarship for the 2017 Children in Nature Network Conference 
Available Upon Request