Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night            
 
 
  For full time work atleast 40 hours and its weekdays. For part time either weekdays' afternoon or weekends only.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Jio O.     Age 46      Female      Toronto, ON  - YONGE & BLOOR
 
Member ID: 158558 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
No matter I am a Canadian now living in a diversified community, filipino values are still within me. I am a family oriented, responsible, kindhearted, very caring, affectionate and sensitive even to the feelings of others. I value time and all small things I have now. I respect everyones' opinions, culture and their way of life. I am a God fearing person, that going to church every sunday make my life complete. I am ambitious person to the extent of having a prosperous life within my reach. I am tidy and very organized person that hate to see mess. I am introvert person, and I always take initiative whenever needed.
I prefer to accept work within Downtown, Toronto. Please don't be hesitant to call me at anytime. Reference is readily available upon interview. Thank you. God Bless you all. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, tagalog, iloco 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Nurturing a child is one of the greatest thing to do what a mom can do, and being a babysitter to take responsible of it, is my pleasure. 10 years of experience with different ages is a great experience that I learned a lot from it, that every single child are different. But no matter how they differ from behaviour and personality, it down to how you handle the situation. Nothing more important, but to show respect, love, care and listen to their feelings and wants. Diplomacy is always be presented.
In addition, I am flexible cooking different menu, and follow instructions very well.
I do love organizing and tidying for I believe that cleanliness in general is important. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Banking and Finance Accounting 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Looked after 2 children with food allergies 
 
 
  References
 
Pavani D. 
NOTE: Reference Letters( with their contact numbers) and Resume are readily available and be presented during interview or to be emailed directly to your personal email. TERM: FOUR(4) YEARS !) Took care 2 children aged 16 months( 5 years old now) when I started and the second one was newborn( 3 years old now) 2) Due to food allergies, strict and close supervision to what they eat and any reactions. Make daily note of they eat, amount and check for any reactions and change in behaviour 3) Took to and from school and their activities, classes and parks 4) Food preparation for the children including school snacks and lunch 5) Open communication to parents regarding children's food reaction and as to our whereabouts . 6)Read books, taught them basic mathematics, english and science, songs and rhymes and play with them 7) Do laundry, and household chores . 8) Made list of necessary food, fruits needed for the children before it it runs out. 
 
 
Rhonda T. 
TERM: FOUR(4) YEARS 1) Looked after 3 children aged 3, 5 and 9 when I started. 2) Prepared their school lunch and snacks 3) Tooked them to and from school and other activities 4) Always prepared them a special healthy snacks after school which they really loved 5) Read books and play with them with their friends 6) Helped them with their homework 7) Did parents and children's laundry, sort and put away 8) Household chores, dusting, mopping, vaccuming, and steaming the floor, run the dishwasher 9) Prepared family dinner 10) Walked a cute dog, and took care of him too 11) Make sure all condiments, fruits and other stuff needed are on stock 12) Clean the oven, fridge and dishwasher