Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brossard
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am very family oriented person, I also love working with children. At the moment, I have just completed my undergraduate degree in psychology and I am looking forward to take a break from school for 1-2 years, then continuing my studies by applying for a masters degree. in counselling psychology or social work. I have obtained a great deal of knowledge about children and how to work with them appropriately due to psychology. Also, I have experienced working with children of all ages at summer camps, as a nanny and at a shelter where I worked as a child caseworker (summer stage). I have a experience with babies as well due to the shelter, and I currently have a nephew who is 10 months old who lives with us and so I babysit on a daily basis. I love being outside and creating fun activities for kids. Some of my hobbies/ favorite past-times are dancing, singing, and gymnastics. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have worked at two summer camps. At my first camp job I supervised a group of 9 year olds, and at the second one I supervised a group of 12-14 year olds. Both jobs consisted of organizing and participating in camp activites, creating my own activities with other camp monitors and watching over the children. I also have experience as a child caseworker (summer stage) at a womens shelter. For this job I assisted and planned my own child interventions, I assisted in mother groups/intervention and I babysat and planned/created activities for the children (different age groups). I have also volunteered at the same shelter to babysit. Finally, I started babysitting at the age of 12 for different families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I have just graduated from Concordia University - Psychology (specialization ). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization