Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Mckaylie T.     Age 22      Female      Langley, BC  - 208th and 84th
 
Member ID: 158968 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Mckaylie. I have experience working in the school district with children of all ages. My background is supporting students with disabilities or behavioural challenges.
I have an interest in sports, adventures, and photography. I also love playing outdoors. Some of my attributes are; I act with integrity, Iím always on time, I have a positive attitude, and I am always willing to have fun. I am very soft spoken and am a problem solver as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have been an education assistant for the last 3 years. I have worked with all age groups from elementary to high school. I have experience working with children with behaviour difficulties as well as autism and other special needs. I have been nannying for 3 years. I have volunteer experience with children from all age groups, as well as coaching experience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
High school graduation. Diploma in Community Support Worker- Social Services. Education Assistant background working within the school district. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Micheline Chavigny 
I have know Micheline my whole life. I have not worked for her before. To whom it may concern, I have had the pleasure of knowing McKaylie her whole life. I know her to be an outstanding person of tremendous composure, compassion and character. McKaylie has always exhibited a maturity and emotional intelligence far beyond her years. I feel she is an excellent candidate to work with young children because of this maturity, not to mention her genuine love of children. McKaylie is a natural teacher and problem-solver, is quintessentially positive and would be a wonderful and beloved influence on the children she is in charge of. What makes her especially suited to any role with young children is McKaylie's demonstrated patience and positive yet always-grounded demeanor. She would be a terrific and indispensable addition to any team. I wholeheartedly endorse McKaylie for any role in this field. If you wish to discuss further please feel free to reach me at the email or telephone number below. With kind regards, Micheline  
 
 
Mike Andersen 
I have worked with Mike for 11 Months. Michael A March 12, 2015 To Whom It May Concern: It is with great pleasure that I recommend Mckaylie. Mckaylie has worked with me since Sept 8, 2014. Mckaylie has always displayed integrity, responsibility, and ambition. She is always willing to help out, takes direction well and ensures that she understands the task requested of her. I have found her to be a quick study, producing accurate work in a timely manner. She is also a team player. Mckaylie works well with others and maintains a professional relationship with her co-workers. She is well thought of by her peers and is quick to volunteer assistance whenever and wherever it may be needed. She does so with a positive attitude and a cheery disposition. Mckaylie would be an asset to any organization, and it is my belief that she will be successful in those endeavors she chooses to pursue. If you wish to speak with me, feel free to call me. Sincerely, Mike Central Operations Manager BC Hydro Fleet Services