Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I would like full time hours, although would consider a position with fewer hours with a slightly higher hourly rate of pay. I prefer not to work overnight, but would do so for the right family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Joselyn L.     Age 39      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 50 Street
 
Member ID: 159014 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello moms and dads. My name is Joselyn Lovendino, but my friends call me Fame. I am a personable, compassionate, professional, and experienced caregiver with a 770 hour course in caregiving for children and the elderly, 7 years of experience in a child-caregiving role. and a passion for improving the quality of life of my charges.

After working as a children's caregiver for several years overseas, I came to Canada in January 2013 under the Live-in Caregiver Program to look after my employer's three school-aged children. I recently received an open permit to work in Canada, and have been doing respite care for two families: one whose three-year old child has autism; and the other whose grandmother is living with progressed dementia and still residing in the family home.

***I do not need an LMIA to be able to work for you: I can show you my valid open work permit. ***

***I am looking for a full-time (or close to full time) position of 32-40 hours a week ***

In all of my caregiver roles, I have been responsible for my clients' in-depth daily care and support. This involves managing various household and personal care tasks, including cooking, cleaning, shopping, administering medication and assisting with mobility, hygiene and feeding.

More importantly, though, it involves interacting with my clients in a friendly, compassionate, and supportive manner. I am comfortable working one-on-one with people of all ages and varying levels of ability, and I apply my varied life experience and a non-judgmental, fun-loving approach to supporting the needs of the individuals I work with.

My goals as a caregiver are to love and care for your children, and to reduce your workload and provide the opportunity for you to spend more family time and less time worrying about your children's care (and about all the little details of keeping your home in working order). I especially love to cook, and have 2. 5 years of experience cooking Canadian-style food.

My resume is available.

Please email me or text me your email address if you'd like me to send a direct link

~Fame 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, limited Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references
My About Me section above gives some information about me, and my resume provides further detail about how my qualifications and background are a match for your family's needs in a caregiver. I look forward to the opportunity to learn more about the chance to work for you, and to discuss how I can contribute my strengths to your family situation.

Thank you, moms and dads, for taking the time to review my credentials and experience. I have many positive Canadian references that I am happy to provide upon request.

~Fame 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, CPR and First Aid training is out of date - interested in renewing 
I have a Bachelor of Commercial Science (B. CS. ), with a Computer Science major, from Jose Rizal University, Philippines, 2002. In addition, I have a CAREGIVER SKILLS TRAINING COURSE (770 hours) - In-depth caregiver training in relation to children and the elderly, including first aid and CPR, from VGB Centre for Training and Development Corp., Philippines, 2003. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I have a learner's license and am working toward my full license but am currently unable to drive children. I am happy to transport by bus.
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
A note from my former Canadian employer (will provide as a reference): "Fame has been such a blessing to our family. She loves my 4 kids (3 school-aged and one older teen) like they were her own, and she does everything she can to make our lives easier, from cooking delicious meals to cleaning and laundry. She is smart, positive, take-charge and as common-sense as it gets. Any family would be so very lucky to know her and be able to have her work with their children She is so much more than an employee in so many important ways that are really hard to describe in words. 
 
 
  References
 
I have several positive Canadian references to provide to you