Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Carine T.     Age 29      Female      Montreal, QC  - Av Desjardins
 
Member ID: 160103 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello future Family,
Here ia a little bit about me I’m Carine Tawil I am 29 years old I am originally from Syria but have lived in Canada and Montreal since 2012 so pretty much Canadian by now.
I have completed the PAB Program at Pearson Adult Education and Career Centre in LaSalle, Quebec (graduation December 2015 ). The program consisted of 750 hours of theory and practice, with 3 stage components. I am presently CPR, First Aid and PDSB certified.
I also completed many courses and credits both at Concordia university and UQAM in early childhood education.
I also speak perfect English, French and Arabic.
I have worked as a nanny for almost 4 years and daycares for almost 5 years.
I have a lot of experience in caring for children from all ages and also experience with the elderly.
I am caring, loving, organized, committed, hardworking and have a lot of initiative.
I have a valid driver’s license and a clean record that I can provide alongside my own SUV/car.
If you are interested in my profile and have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me it would be my pleasure :)
It would also make me very happy and grateful to be part of your family.
Love,
Carine Tawil
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Arab 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references

• From 12/2019 till present CDI College Montreal, Quebec

Position held: Admission Counsellor and Assistant Director of Admissions

• From 05/2019 till 12/2019 Garderie Tic Tac Toc Laval, Quebec
Position held: Educator for children of different age group
• From 03/2019 till present Uber Inc. Laval, Quebec
Position held: Self-employed driver
• From 11/2018 till present Le Repaire des Moussaillons Laval, Quebec
Position held: Educator for children of different age group
• From 05/2018 till 11/2018 Garderie les anges Mia et Tia Inc. Laval, Quebec
Position held: Educator for the group of children 4-5 years old
• From 08/2016 to 09/2018 Bourdages Family Montreal, Quebec
Position held: Nanny for 2 kids aged 16 months and 3 years
• From 03/2012 to 08/2016 Lunetterie New Look Montreal, Quebec
Position held: Optometrist Assistant and Salesperson 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
• From 09/2018 till 09/2019 Université de Québec à Montréal Certificate in Early Childhood Education • From 01/2012 to 01/2014 Concordia University Independent Studies. • From 09/2011 to 01/2012 Cap’Idéal 45 hours Early Childhood Education &Early Childhood First-Aid • From 09/2000 to 06/2009 École Française d’Alep From Grade 4 till Grade 12 and Graduated in 2009. • From 09/1995 to 09/2000 International School of Aleppo (IISA) From Kindgarten to 4th grade. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
SKILLS • Feedback from previous jobs: Multitasked, Punctual, Flexible and Dependable. • Excellent communication and negotiation skills. • Excellent educational activity planner for children. • Ensure safe, secure, healthy relationship with children EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES • Red Crescent First Aid: received an official badge indicating the successful completion of the first aid course and was qualified to help people in trouble. • First Aid Respondent in childcare settings • Student Council President: managed fundraisers and Prom. • Volunteer work with orphans, the elderly, the handicapped and children with special needs • Leader in Girls Scouts for approximately 11 years.