Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Casual/ Occasional l Child Care as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Beaumont
 

 

 
 
 
Nikki W.     Age 59      Female      Beaumont, AB  - Richelieu Cres
 
Member ID: 160261 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Childcare Provider 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello
My name is Nikki and I am married with three girls ( now adults)
I am from the UK but have lived in Canada for over 30 years. I trained as a nanny in the UK before coming to Canada and then worked as a nanny for many years with all ages of children. I have my ECE Level 3 and some of the other fields I have worked in is. a School (Education Assistant), Day Care (Childcare Educator), Playschool( Teacher)
I am caring, fun and have a good sense of humour. My first priority are the children's well being
I enjoy baking, reading, being outdoors ( mostly in the Summer).. Still trying to cope with cold Canadian winters.
I like making crafts with the kids and don't mind making some mess.., but will clean up afterwards. :)
I do like animals but unfortunately I am very allergies to cats

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked as a nanny for over 30 years
Day Care Educator
School ( Education Assistant)
Playschool Teacher 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
St Gregory's Comprehensive High School, London UK 1972-1980 College Of Higher Education, London UK 1980-1982  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Childcare Provider 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours