Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am a single mom of a 20 and 22 year old and weve had alot of fun times camping, building forts, kayaking, fishing, playing hockey, swimming, skating on the canal, going to winterlude slides at Jacques Cartier park, skating on the canal, feeding the ducks, going for walks in the forest gathering leafs coming home doing crafts, baking, playing hide and go seek etc.. please feel free to call if you have any further question or would like to meet me and speak with me in person. thank you HAVE A GREAT DAY :)  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans


Diane B.     Age 53      Female      Orleans, ON  - Lawler
Member ID: 161442 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have worked as a Registered Nurse R. N. for over 23 years and have assessed, planned, implemented and evaluated numerous health related scenarios. I was very passionate about the daily challenges that I encountered with patients, family and other members of the healthcare team.
I have had the opportunity to learn new skills, work as a team member, problem solve, work with diverse individuals in a variety of settings as a nurse.

I am presently looking for new challenges in my life and career and feel that working as a nanny would be perfectly suited to my interest.

I have over 35 years experience working with children as a parent, volunteer at CHEO and working for the City of Ottawa Recreation department
I taught many programs ex -:woman and sport
- After 4 / after school
-- teen programs
-- worked at various summer camps including camp Trillium which is a camp f for children with cancer. I was Director of arts and crafts.

my interest and hobbies are sports all kind, cycling, woodworking, cooking, baking all crafts and just plain having good old fashion FUN without electronics.
I am an energetic, productive, hard working individual and would welcome the opportunity to discuss any further questions at your earliest convenience..
Look forward to meeting with you. HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Bilingual 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
After school programs
Day Camps
Camp Trillium ( Cancer camp for children with cancer)
Woman and sport program (City of Ottawa)
Teen program (teaching this program to youth in the community center)
Planned a variety of sports, outings within and outside the City, organized special events, did fundraising to help raise extra funds for special events. Do various crafts, bake, I can be creative in amusing children by making forts, playing drums with pots and pans etc. old fashion Fun. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College Nursing program. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
. Have a fire safety course Algonquin College Occupational Health and safety 2009