Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Would be available to stay overnight or weekends if parents would need to be out of town or working shift work  
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chestermere


Toni B.     Age 59      Female      Chestermere, AB  - 216 Crimson Lane
Member ID: 161913 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fit, outgoing active mom of 3 grown girls and 3 granddaughters. I am a loving outgoing caregiver with 10 years plus experience with childcare and household management. I am honest, reliable, trustworthy, friendly, very organized and love spending time with kids whether it be inside reading, baking or doing crafts or out at the park, zoo or just going for a walk on a nice day. I love working with kids and helping them learn and grow. I enjoy working out at the gym, and some of my hobbies are genealogy, reading, cross-stitch, gardening and baking. I have a current Police Clearance / Vulnerable Sector Clearance but do need to my First Aid and CPR. I have a reliable vehicle and a valid drivers licence. If I sound like I would be a good match for your family please contact me and I will be able to give you more details and provide references.

In my previous positions I was the sole caregiver for the children from 7:00am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday. In that time I prepared formula, washed bottles, changed diapers, baths, got the children out of bed, made them breakfast, packed their lunches and drove them to school. While they were at school I walked the dog, ran errands for the parents, picked up dry-cleaning, grocery shopping, cleaned the house and did the laundry for the family. I Picked up the children from school and took them to their activities and then home to make supper for the family.

I also helped the children with their homework, spelling and projects. We fit lots of fun in when doing their homework by using flash cards and by playing board games to help them with math and spelling. We had many play dates and trips to the parks and the zoo. I had a very good rapport with the parents and the children - when the parents needed to go out of town on business I would stay with the children at their home for the weekend.

I had one family in particular that was going through a rough time and because I knew how to handle the situation I was very helpful with the children and we became very close. My youngest daughter and myself are still in contact with the daughter. This was a very challenging position but I was so glad that I could help and make things so much easier for the family.

if you feel I would be a great fit for your family I would love to hear from you


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
My very first Nanny position was for 2 years when I was 17 and I was responsible for 2 children ages 4 and 7 for a single father. I was responsible for their care from early morning till late at night, taking the oldest to school and have the 4 year old home with me all day - we played games to learn his colours and numbers and made tents in the living room and had picnics, after picking up the oldest from school we would go to the park to play for a while and then home to make supper, bath and bed and stories. I was a live in Nanny at the time and when I left this position it was because the father was moving out of the province.

My next nanny position was for 2 years taking care of 2 boys (school age), I cared for the 2 boys from 7:00am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday. I was responsible for getting them out of bed, ensuring they eat a good breakfast, make their lunches and drive them to school, I ran errands and cleaned house while they were in school. After school I would help them with their homework if needed and then prepared supper.

I had a short nanny/mother's helper position where the mom worked from home and I would take care of the little girl (18 months) until it was time for her nap after lunch. We played and I read her books and if the weather was nice we would go to the park.

My last position was for about 1. 5 years again for a single dad with 2 kids ages 5 and 8 - this position was definitely challenging as there we're some tough events going on with the family and I was able to help the kids through this rough time by being there for them and listening.

Taking care of the children and doing housework is the easy part - the hard part and most crucial part is helping the kids through whatever it is they need help with whether it is school work, bad day at school, missing mom and dad, talking with the kids and getting to know them - what they like or don't like - what their favourite things are and what makes them happy, what their interests are and teaching them right from wrong - this is the hard part but the most rewarding because you know you were able to help and have a hand in their happiness and hopefully a part of their future.

I love taking care of kids, I am firm but fair, always keeping children safe. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, early childhood education courses 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 19, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
2015 2016 Bretton & Raquel Gabel Spruce Grove, Alberta 780-700-1331 Nanny / Housekeeper In this position I was responsible for the care of an adorable baby girl from 7:00am to 6:00pm Monday to Friday. In that time I would change her and feed her and prepare formula. After she went down for her nap I would clean the house which included (Bathrooms, Kitchen, Bedrooms, Vacuuming, Laundry (washing baby clothes and putting them away, making beds, stripping beds and washing linens etc). Weather permitting we would go for a walk and play at the park for a while. Interactive play on the floor with her toys was her favorite thing to do. 
Mark Montemurro 
I applied for a nanny position that was being offered by Mr. Mark. I was a nanny to his two children (1 girl, 1 boy) from January 2002 to August 2003 in Calgary, Alberta. Mr. Mark was fair, considerate, flexible and a great person to work for. I regretfully left my employment as Mr. Mark needed more of a commitment that I could offer at the time. For a reference please contact Mark Sincerely, Toni 
Robert & Tina Hazard 
I had applied to a Nanny/Housekeeper position that was posted by Robert & Tina. I was a nanny to their 2 young boys from 2000-2002 in Calgary, Alberta. Robert & Tina were fair, considerate and awesome to work for and got along with them very well. I regretfully left their employ as I had family issues to attend to. For a reference please contact Tina Sincerely, Toni