Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marcelina Fernandez B.     Age 46      Female      Calgary, AB  - 63 Coach Manor Rise SW
 
Member ID: 161949 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Hiring Employer,
Please consider this letter of introduction as an expression of my interest is exploring employment opportunity in your family. The opening position I looked for Health Care Aide really excites me, as it would give me a chance to contribute to patient's care. in the health care setting especially in the field of my interest. I believe that my experience, education and enthusiasm fulfill the demand of my position. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, little Spanish and Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I worked in Hong Kong as a nanny for 3 years. I came to Canada as a caregiver with 2 boys aged 2 and 6mos for 3 and 1/2 years as their live-in nanny and last with the Arbouche family for 2 years.
My jobs decription are:
Preparing food for the family, doing their laundry, keeping the whole house cleaned and tidy, planning a play date with other kids in the area with employer permission. Keeping the kids healthy and safe all the time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Child care management Health Care Aide 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 26, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Strong organizations kills and time management. Ability to communicate effectively and get along with people. Respect the clients right to privacy and treated them with dignity. References: Mariam Escandar Nursing Supervisor Michelle Cabuburac Certified Nurse Sound Arbouche Former employer