Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Working hours preferably from 2pm to 6pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Rosana V.     Age 62      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Culloden
 
Member ID: 162067 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Employer:

I am a proud mother of 3 wonderful children, a young grandmother of 3 kids, formerly a school administrator a classroom teacher and presently employed as babysitter. I enjoy working with kids. I learn so much from them and I find it worth sharing my experiences with their parents as much as I absorb the remarkable Canadian ways of bringing up children. Faced by the fact that when kids become full time in school, employers lessen the number of working hours, I am now seeking for part time babysitting job from 2 PM onwards, Mondays to Friday. With nice reference letters from my previous employers whom I have the permission to be contacted for further evaluation, I am confident that I would definitely meet my future employer's expectations.

Respectfully,
Rosana
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I prepare healthy meals for kids and see to it that they observe good manners.
I bring them to their activities such as gymnastics, sports, and music.
I set playdates for them to interact with other kids.
I read books to them in the library.
I play with them in the park.
I teach them how to read, write and do some artworks.
I discuss with their parents all incidents that transpired during the day.
I provide safe environment to the kids all the time. keeping in mind accidents may happen so prevention is very important.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
I graduated with a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education, Magna Cum Laude (Philippines) I have earned a Masters Degree in Educational Administration (Philippines) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I study the situations to solve problems which need immediate attention. I possess organizational skills as well as interpersonal skills. I can communicate fluently in English verbally and in written form. I am good at establishing rapport to the children and motivating them towards the right path.  
 
 
  References
 
Kathleen Hachey 
Kathleen and her husband, David, were my first employers here in Canada. They have 4 kids (youngest are twins). I worked with them for 3 years. 
 
 
Heather Brunt 
Heather and Her husband, George have 4kids, too (youngest are twins). I worked with them for a year. Heather was a full time Mom.