Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 28, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Ashley Z.     Age 24      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3, 117 Rockyledge View NW
Member ID: 162242 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Almost 20 years ago, I was born in Calgary, AB on December 11, 1995 in the of the worst snow storms Calgary has ever seen (so my parents always tell me ha-ha) and since then I have been travelling back and forth from Calgary (where my father lives), and Toronto (where my mother lives). to keep in touch with my whole family; 2 little sisters, 2 older brothers, and 2 little brothers, as well as the multiple family pets. I permanently reside in Calgary. I have had a very positive upbringing, with two lovely parents who have always done everything in their will to set me up for success, and assist me on my journey in life and into adult hood. My personal interests and hobbies are, going to the gym (Goodlife Fitness Signal Hill), travelling, expanding my culinary skills, caring for my 3 dogs, Academics, and spending time with my family and loved ones. Friends and family would say I have an extremely bubbly, happy-go-lucky, goofy, positive attitude. Something that may separate me from most in the child care business is that I have a 21 year old special needs sister. She has taught me a whole deal about appreciation, patience, and acceptance. With having a special needs sister, I have had the opportunity to volunteer at the Special Olympics, and the Special Needs Day (both in Ontario). I helped out by assisting all kids and adults in physical activities, giving out awards, arts, meals, and crafts and any further requested assistance needed. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Japanese, Punjabi 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with many families helping them with everything from childcare to house hold duties and errands. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Beverly Rumbolt 
*My mother, babysat for all younger siblings as we were growing up and still until this day when I go out to visit her and my family there I help out with my special needs sister, Brooklynne. 
Lauren Aldus 
*Used to babysit with her while in high school, it was a very part time job, no reason for termination - we just stopped babysitting because of school commitments.