Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Myrna B.     Age 64      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Windsor Street
 
Member ID: 162286 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Employer,
I am please to submit this letter and tell you something about myself. I am fr Philippines, came to Canada under the Live-in Caregiver Program. I went to school and studied Health Care Assistance. I gained more outstanding skills, experiences and qualifications working in the facilities as a Resident Care Aide, Laundry Aide, Dietary and Housekeeping. I had worked for 10- 11 clients and met my deadlines inside 8 hrs shifts or any scheduled shifts.
I provide absolute safety of the person under my care.
I plan activities that promote physical, emotional, intellectual and social development.
I am hard worker and have excellent time management.
I am a gourmet cook. I am organized and can maintain a clean working environment.
I have excellent driving skills and can drive clients/ children to activities and appointments as needed.
I monitored safe and comfortable environment from time to time.
I am a good listener and communicated well with others.
As a compassionate Caregiver/ Care- Aide, I would welcome a chance to meet with you to discuss my skills and experiences that would be beneficial to you and your love ones.

Sincerely,
Myrna 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have outstanding childcare work experience. I put absolute safety of the child first before all other responsibilities. Plan activities that promote physical, emotional, intellectual and social development. I actively participate in the child's special problems and interests and serve as a resource for problem solving. I administer medicine to child as directed by family. Plan and prepare nutritious meals and snacks for child during scheduled hours, clean up kitchen and dining area when completed.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Nonviolent crisis prevention program 
3 years in college: Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Major in Human resources 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 30, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Lorah Delaney 
Ms Lorah has been my Supervisor since October 5, 2009 at L & T rehabilitation Services till present. I am working with this company on a casual basis. 
 
 
Katrina Cela 
Katrina is my co- worker at Rehabilitation Services. We know each other for over five years now.