Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Katrina C.     Age 39      Female      Calgary, AB  - 37th St
 
Member ID: 162333 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Cleaning/ House Keeper, Elderly Care, Companionship 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, I am 37 year old, Katrina by name :), legally residing here in SW Calgary, I worked as Nanny before, but since the kids a big enough, my employer doesn't need me anymore, so I have decided to work in seniors home while I am doing some cleaning in some seniors home and private residences. as of now I am connected and working in one of the long term facility here in Calgary, I loved what I am doing, I am very passionate to my work, very much dedicated to whatever I am doing and I am committed of, when ever I clean houses I am so particular to every details of every corner of the house, I loved taking care of seniors, I don't why but maybe because I am very compassionate and I easily get along with them, whatever their status of life, I always treat them like my own blood. I have so much to tell but I would probably save it for interviews..

Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Taking care of two boys was like a roller coaster ride, the fun keeps going. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Health Care Aide 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Cleaning/ House Keeper, Elderly Care, Companionship 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Fatima Karim 
Intercare Group 
 
 
Geraldine Empic 
Co worker Care Center