Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Aileen R.     Age 38      Female      Burnaby, BC  - north road/austin
 
Member ID: 162876 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, responsible and cheerful person with excellent child care and interpersonal skills. I simply love children, I love caring for them and find them fascinating. My passion for the kids brings me to continue doing what I love and broadening my experience. With more than 3 years of child care experience, I am capable and confident with children from infancy to school age, maximum of three. I enjoy engaging children in diverse activities, from arts and crafts to physically active outings and nature related experiences. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
• Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children.
• Pro-actively supervise the children and encourage them to have responsibilities and learn to do things for themselves so it becomes a habit. ( Dressing themselves, making their own beds, putting dirty clothes away, washing hands, brushing teeth, tidying toys and books, pack and unpack school bags, etc. )
• Perform housework related to child care, including meal preparation, washing the children’s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles.
• Teach the children good social manners. Being polite, respectful and considerate towards others.
• Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors. Plan and lead educational activities, including reading with the children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Achieved Diploma in Bachelor of Business Administration Major in Management (1994 – 1999 Philippine School of Business Administration) TRAININGS AND SEMINARS ATTENDED National Certificate II – Basic Child Care Giving and Household Services  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Experienced looking after twins.