Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to do some overtime if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Betcriste I.     Age 49      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 6516 36 A ave NW
 
Member ID: 162896 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Ma'am, Sir,
Good day.. My name is Betcriste, 48y/o, divorced w/ 3 kids in the Philippines. a nurse by profession, a hard working person, loves to take care of kids, loves to cooking, loves playing with them, motivate them on their psycho- social development. If your interested you can call me in my phone. And my email. I am looking forward for your reply. Thank you.

Respectfully Yours,
Betcriste
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Recently. I am working as a live-in nanny here at SW Edmonton, for 3 kids with ages of, 8, 6 and 4 years old. I have passion for kids. I love to spend playing with them either indoor or outdoor games, doing some arts and crafts, motivate them to learn different things such as, baking. Some science experiments, joining them singing, sharing some jokes and open minded on their own ideas. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am a bachellor of science in nusing graduate. With 20 year of hospital experience from the Philippines and in Kuwait. I had a good experience taking care of babies, toddler and kids. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Baldwin 
She was my present employer, you can contact here for any reference or recommendation. I've worked with them over a year. I was terminayed last july 30th 2015, because the 8 and 6 years old will be full time at school and the. 4 year old will be in daycare this coming september. For any questions, you can call my employer. 
 
 
Lori Whelihan 
Ive worked with her as a live-in caregiver for 6 months. From December 6, 2012 upto june 12, 2013. For any questions and recommendations, you can call her on the given contact number. Shes, 55 year old quadriplegic.