Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello all.

My name is Jessica and I am 26 years old.

I have always loved looking after children, and decided to make a career out of doing what I love.

I started babysitting for family when I was 11, and when I was 13 I started looking after kids in the neighborhood and continued doing that until I graduated from high school. After I graduated I became a nanny for a lovely family with two beautiful kids - Aged 4 months and 3 years. I looked after them, as well as some meal-prep and housekeeping for 2 years.

I then decided to go back to college, but still babysat during my year in school. After I finished college, I went back to being a nanny and babysat part-time for another lovely family with kids aged 4 and 7.

I just recently stopped working for a wonderful family with two kids who I was with for 9 months, starting ages of 4 months and 5 years.

I also volunteer at my friends daycare when they go on outings and need extra help.

I have nanny experience with kids of all ages; from 2 months to 9 years old. I also have my own vehicle, drivers license, and a clean driving record. I don't drink, smoke, and I love to get out and do outdoor activities with the kids.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have 😊 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, and started full-time nannying when I was 19. I have worked for 3 different families in the last 5. 5 years, looking after kids aged 4 months - 9 years old, doing light housework for the family, running errands, and doing drop off/pick up from school and activities.

I love to get out and be active with the kids, if the Vancouver weather allows us too. If not, I will be more than happy to provide all the craft necessities needed and use our imagination to create something new.

I have also volunteered at a daycare when they need extra help on outings, as well as being a camp counsellor for North Vancouver Outdoor School for 6 years.

References can be provided upon request.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons