Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Melyn B.     Age 52      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Down Patrick/Hunt Club
 
Member ID: 162986 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a nanny up to now of a nice family since I came here in Canada. Full time for 4 years and regular part time for another 4 years up to now. One of my main job was to help the kids of their homework after school and give some extra during their vacant time instead of spending time watching TV. I am taking care of 2 kids (boy and girl) and soon the boy is going to university. I am working at Tim Hortons (Billings Bridge), too. Nanny in the morning and Tims in the afternoon. I plan to drop the Tim Hortons job and find nanny job in the afternoon. My current nanny job employer still wants to keep me for the girl.
I can able to help kids of their homework or lesson (Math/Science and some spelling). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Had 10 years of childcare experience in Hongkong and 8 years in Canada. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
College degree in the Philippines. Engineering and took units in education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
willing to do according to the employer"s reasonable needs
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Patricia Mouaikel McInnis 
She is my 8 years employer and also my family doctor. 
 
 
Nicolas Saveuer 
Tim Hortons' manager.