Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 08, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am willing to work overtime and occasional/as needed  
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Mary Jane T.     Age 38      Female      Burnaby, BC 
Member ID: 163257 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. I would describe myself as a very hardworking and sincere person. I am enthusiastic about taking up new challenges in life. Family oriented, friendly and joyful is what my friends would describe me as. I am married and I have 2 beautiful kids back home. My son was 15yr old and my daughter was 14yr old now. They both went to school. Music and doing arts like drawing, coloring are one of my interest. I am adventurous by nature. My hobbies are reading, dancing, singing and chatting with my family. I can say that my first experience was when I have my two kids in my life.
As a nanny, I have less than 9 years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. In my first 3 years experienced, I have worked as a full time nanny for 2 different families in HongKong. When I came here in Canada my current jobs involves taking care of a newborn baby. And the second one was a 5 yr old kid. Aside from taking care of kids, I do household chores too. I love children and enjoy their company immensely and find nothing is more rewarding than taking care of them. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I am in favor of a structured day as it gives children an opportunity to follow a schedule and to learn and understand discipline.
I am looking for a family that can treat me as a part of the family. I have a friendly and pleasing demeanor and enjoy working with others. I would love to speak with you personally about your family's needs and to know more about me. Please don't hesitate to contact me by phone or by email. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be considered for the position, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Take care. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been working with children for 9 years. I have had an experienced with new born baby, 1. 6 mos old baby and children ages 4, 5, 8, 9 and 11. Dropping off and picking up at the school everyday. I helped them with their homework, fed them, bathed the children and put them in bed. Also daily planned play dates and "day adventures" where we traveled to the beach which I love so much and community parks. etc. Working as a nanny is a wonderful experience. I love interacting with kids, playing games, and doing outdoor activities with them. Nurturing each child's interests helps them become strong solid people who respect themselves. I am honored to take care of thee children I meet, and have a positive impact on their lives. I look forward sitting with your child. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Computer Secretarial 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am working part time baby sitting and housekeeping on my day offs.