Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would be willing to consider evening but would have to discuss specifics. Ideally I would like to work daytime hours only (ie until 4 or 5) but open to discussion. (as well, if the evening hour is occasional I am open to that)  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Lisa A.     Age 44      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Clarkson/Mississauga
 
Member ID: 163291 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Housekeeping 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Here is a little bit about me-I would love to answer any questions you have. :

-I am married, and have two step sons

-I was born in Canada and have always lived in Mississauga

-Our family loves the simple things: spending time together walking or in the park or swimming. - taking time to be in nature, and exploring.

-I have volunteered at numerous places (to forward the list to you after first discussion). My current volunteer work involves nature and environmentalism, through the care of a community garden.

-As a housekeeper: I am very thorough when cleaning and like to use environmentally friendly and healthy cleaning products

-I am great with numbers, budgeting, spreadsheets, administration and organization. So, while I can organize your home, if you need me for additional help involving any of the above, please ask..

-I am very creative (art, photography, etc)

-I love the outdoors

-I love being active (running, walking, hiking, swimming)

-I have acquired a past certification in First Aid so familiar with what to do - it has expired but willing to re-certify if necessary. I have a current police check.

-I also volunteered recently with a children's breakfast program.

-as a child care helper: I like to make every effort to keep children engaged and active- whether during learning or play time

-I am very organized, can stay on top of tidying up and cleaning, as well as any lunch or snacks you need made for the children

-as a personal assistant: I enjoy planning, researching and organizing. I will organize your life for the things you don't have time to do. I am also great at finding bargains and deals.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
-Cared for my niece and nephew from when they were infants
-I have two step sons, aged 9 and 12
-I have taken Saint Johns First Aid and have been certified. My current one is expired but if you need me to renew it, I would be glad to.
-I love children and would engage them in activity time - both relaxing play (ie they can play with their toys, watch their favorite show, etc) and learning activities (activities dependent on the age)
-I am very organized and can clean and prepare snacks as well as cook if needed
-I would watch your children and make sure they are safe, just as I would my own
-I am not sure if you require any further certification but would be willing to obtain if necessary 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Arts Major: Economics Minor: Statistics 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Housekeeping 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
doctor appointments if necessary, park excursions or outings
 
Desired Start Date:
November 21, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
budgeting; researching anything you need information on, simple taxes at tax time, personal shopping and other errands, yard or garden work
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I started working when I was 13 or 14, babysitting the neighbours children. One was an infant, one a young girl around 5, and the other a young boy who was physically and mentally challenged (around 9 or 10). That set the stage for my hard work ethic and my awareness for helping others and looking out for all children, whether in my family or someone else's. I remember when they had 'neighbourhood watch' when I was younger. I think that mentality is important and I have kept it with me since. I worked 9 years in retail (4 as a cashier and 5 as a supervisor) and then moved into an office setting doing Finance for 14 years. All of my experiences have contributed to who I am today. I am currently Unemployed due to the downsizing at my company, and have been unemployed for not quite a year yet. I took some time off to re-set myself, re-charge and re-evaluate. I am not sure what the next phase will bring, but I know that I can bring you dedication, honesty and a hard working work ethic. 
 
 
  References
 
Sandra Graham 
I know Sandra from my prior place of employment - TJX Canada. There, we both worked in the Finance department-out departments worked together closely. Sandra and I worked together for 13-14 years. The company was downsizing, which is the reason for my current unemployment. 
 
 
Vivian Stephens 
I know Vivian from my prior place of employment - TJX Canada. There, we both worked in the Finance department-he and I were in the same department and worked together closely. We worked together for 13 years. The company was downsizing, which is the reason for my current unemployment.