Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Thalia and I have been nannying for 6 years.
My hobbies are being with children and the outdoors.
I am very energetic and outgoing.

If you would like to know more about me please feel free to ask
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Skills:
▪ Ability to prepare nutritious meals
▪ Ability to conduct and supervise daily recreational and educational activities
▪ Very Reliable, with great judgement and tact
▪ Strong team player who is honest and trustworthy
▪ Experienced Driver G License
▪ Ability to handle tantrums and stress.
▪ Ability to multi-task

December 2014-present (occasional babysitter)
▪ Cleaned the baby’s work space, room, dishes, and light housekeeping within the home.
▪ Prepared lunches and snacks for the baby and occasional dinner for the family.
▪ Washed and folded laundry for the baby and family
▪ Took care of the families golden retriever
▪ Child was 5 monthes old

November 2013-December 2014
Nanny​/Housekeeper​​​​​​
▪ Responsible for vacuuming the home, dishes, sweeping and mopping floor, and overall light housekeeping.
▪ Prepared lunched and dinner for the children ages 11 months, 4 years old, and 2 years old
▪ Washed and Folded Laundry
▪ Took children to the park for play dates, as well as splash pads, and cosmic adventures.
▪ Responsible for driving children to and from activities 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required