Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oshawa
 

 

 
 
 
Brittany B.     Age 25      Female      Oshawa, ON  - Gladstone Ave
 
Member ID: 163506 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a responsible 22 year old female. I have worked in customer service for 5 years and worked with a professional cleaning company which I was very good at. I am standard First AID CPR-C and AED certified. I am a big family person who loves spending time with family and friends and love children. I grew up taking care/ babysitting younger family and family friends children. I play baseball a couple times a week which I enjoy. I am a big hockey and baseball fan and love sports. I feel family is a big part of life and love helping others out when needed. I always get told I have OCD at work and home life because I am very organized and hate mess. I always find myself cleaning and picking up after people and insuring a clean and safe environment. I love children and love spending time with them playing around and watching how their minds work. Seeing a child's smile learning something new or just having fun playing around gives me a genuine smile and it's a feeling you just can't help but love. I am seeking extra work as a caregiver to start getting professional experience of my own, I would love to be apart of your family and help make your life as easy as possible so if you feel like knowing more or would like to help me obtain something I am passionate about feel free to contact me and please don't hesitate to check out my detailed profile. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I am a very quick learner and love having a routine planned out. I currently work for two families part time. I clean a household 5 days a week but I make my own hours/schedule so I am flexible. I also care for two children in other household ranging from 3-9 years old and I love doing my job. I am very hard working and love taking care of children of any age. My only weakness would be cooking I am not a very experienced cook, I can make basic dishes/most traditional dishes but I am always working on skills to further improve my work/personal life when it comes to cooking. I have always grew up taking care of people's children and am very trustworthy. I take everything I do seriously and do everything to the best abilities. I put 110 percent into what I do and want a family of my own eventually to take care of. I have my own transportation and would love in helping with children's development while building relationships with families. I have worked retail and customer service for 4 years and dealt with people on a daily basis, I have learned many skills such as multitasking, communication skills, detail orientation and such which will be helpful in the development in becoming an experienced nanny. Am willing to obtain criminal check etc which are clean. I am CPR and FIRST AID certified until 2019. I have worked for a professional cleaning company in the past recently so my cleaning methods are above standard. I value what I do and love what I do. I have a well put together cleaning routine as well as weekly errand routine. I am a very hard working individual and easily someone who gets along well with any type of person. I am flexible, reliable and have a tendency to care a little more than the average working person when it comes to the needs of you and your family as well as my own. Your needs and your families needs do honestly come first to me and I will do my best to make sure everyone is always taken care of even off the clock. I have good availability and want to be someone you can have for any type of emergency/last minute plans or just need a break. I am usually good at catering to help and even going a little extra to be there for you and your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization