Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Michaela Q.     Age 21      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Sennok Cres
 
Member ID: 163519 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Michaela, I am 20 years old and in my third year of university at the UBC Sauder School of Business. I am very passionate about living an active lifestyle and I love hiking, hot yoga and swimming. I also love to travel, in high school I spent three months in France on exchange and another month traveling to 8 countries in Europe while earning my Grade 11 English credits. I will also be going on exhange again next year to Melbourne, Austrailia.
I grew up in a small town in Ontario with my three younger siblings. My mom is a Grade 1 teacher, so I grew up wanting to be a teacher too, I even had little classroom set up in my basement to play school whenever friends or cousins came over. My favourite volunteer activities are when I get to interact with kids through afterschool care, in classroom activities or summer camps.
I have become very involved in the Young Women in Business club at UBC as their VP Marketing, this year. Our mission of the club is to help facilitie activites and events that push young women who are passionate about business to reach their personal and professional goals. So although my aspirations are no longer to be a teacher, I am still looking to work with children through child care opportunities this summer.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Babysitting Experience - I have grown up babysitting my three younger siblings. I have also babysat for many neighbourhood families, as needed.

Volunteer Experience - I have volunteered at Inkwell Summer Camps helping run daily activities and crafts, preparing lunch and spending time with the children. I was also a classroom volunteer at St. Angela Merici Elementary School, I assisted the grade 1 or Kindergarten teachers in facilitating lessons. Also at school, I participated in the Best Buddies program where one day a week I would have lunch with a special needs student and I got to foster so many great relationships out of this. This past year I was a Bumble Bear Day Care Assistant at the Kitsilano Neighborhood House where I collaborated with a team of Early Childhood Educators to facilitate a Reggio Emelia approach to learning while supporting the children’s interests and curiosity.

Tutoring Exeprience - In my grade 11 leadership class, I was responsible for bi-weekly tutoring sessions of grade nine students. I also helped tutor grade 9's for a semester in my leadership class in grade 11. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Suzanne Quinn 
I volunteered in her classroom at St.Angela Merici school for 5 years until I moved away for university. 
 
 
Faith Greer 
The volunteer coordinator for my after school child care position at Buble Bear Day Care.