Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  May occasionally be available for evenings and weekends Wednesdays free after New Years.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kara C.     Age 38      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Nelson @ Burrard
 
Member ID: 163600 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Daycare in my home 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an experienced Nanny and mother living in Downtown Vancouver.
*20+ years experience caring for young children, including infants, twins, large families and Nanny-shares.
*Excellent references
*First Aid / CPR certified
*Confident driver with my own car
*Safety conscious
*Canadian citizen, English is my native language

I am looking for a family ( or families ) who need part-time childcare while I also care for my son.

I have been been a Nanny my whole adult life and love caring for children and babies.
Interest in attachment parenting and RIE (respectful parenting) guide my style. I provide excellent, high- quality care and lots of love.

Read my profile for more about availability.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Hello Vancouver Families.

I am looking for a part-time position near to Downtown.
Ideally, full days on Tuesday and Thursday.
I also have availability Mondays.
In the new year I will have Wednesday’s free as well.
I’m very flexible with times.
This arrangement might work well for a parent who works from home part-time. Your child is welcome in my home or I can come to you. Feel free to call me to talk about your specific needs.

My son is 4 years old and will be with me most of the time.
This has worked very well with other families since he has been 1 years old.
Unfortunately, the last family I worked for moved away. I still work for them on Wednesday’s in Surrey.
My son attends preschool on Tuesday / Thursday downtown, so I would have to drop him off those mornings.

Your child will have so much fun with us. We go on really cool outings, have passes to the aquarium and science world. I’m always on the lookout for amazing experiences for the children in my care. I believe they learn best while having fun and playing outside in the community.
Most of all, they will be safe and loved.

Please call me with any questions.
If we are a good match, I will put you in touch with other parents I have worked for as a reference.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Montessori Diploma 
I have taken the following courses *Montessori teacher training (Using the 5 senses / Montessori materials to teach children) *Orton/Gillingham training (A teaching style for struggling readers) *DONA postpartum doula ( how to help mothers and newborns in the weeks following birth) I also read books about child development, parenting and teaching to improve my skills.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Daycare in my home 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary would be negotiable $20-25 depending on number of families/children, hours, duties, ect.