Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Brenna F.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 100 street
Member ID: 163769 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or respite care worker, 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a University student finishing up my elementary education degree. I love children, nature, cooking/baking, music, hula hooping, travelling, nature, and my family.

I recently worked at a day home part time, but am looking for full time childcare work. I will do my best to help your family have a wonderful summer.

I have plenty of experience as a full time nanny/housekeeper/babysitter, music/english/physical education teacher, children's party/camp coordinator, entertainer at Fort Edmonton, as well as specialization in special needs/respite work, and the care of infants. I also have travelled to Belize to build a school and teach a summer school program to the local children. I am comfortable with large groups, newborns, and pets as well.

I have my red cross first aid, baby-sitters certification, and drivers license with no demerits.

I place nurture, safety, and love at the top of my priority list. I believe in having fun, making messes (and cleaning them up), manners, and exploring/learning.

If you think I would be a good match for your family I would love to hear from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I am very comfortable with babies, toddlers, and older children. In the past I have worked as a full time nanny and housekeeper. Currently I work at a dayhome and enjoy creating activities and games for the children there. I have worked as an entertainer at fort edmonton park most summers. I also have lots of experience as a personal aide assisting children with special needs such as diapering, tube feeding, bottle feeding, wheelchair transfers, administering medication, and implementing social programs and activities to fit the specific needs of the child. I have been a student teacher for elementary education students. I also volunteered in Belize this summer and taught a summer school program to children of various ages.

In your home I would place a high value on safety, fun, playing, creativity, health, and tidiness.

I have a clean criminal record check, license, and red cross first aid and babysitters training.

If you think I am a good match for your family I would love to meet with you. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or respite care worker, 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required