Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Weekdays morning or 2 whole days during weekdays  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Maribel S.     Age 44      Female      Calgary, AB  - Kincora Park
Member ID: 163834 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. Just a brief background of me. I am a Filipina a mother of 3. I been working as a nanny for almost 10 years. I am a patient, loving, caring and trustworthy person. I always put my heart on what I am doing, committed on my work and a hardworking attitude. I do love looking after children, play with them, do craft and help them in their daily activities.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I been working as a nanny for almost 10 years.

Work in Hong Kong for a British family of 2 kids for 7 years and work in a family here at Crossfield with 2 kids for almost 3 years.
Duties and responsibilities for both families:
take care of children
child enrichment (singing nursery rhymes, read books, do craft)
assist kids with their daily activities
drop off and pick up to the bus stop
meal preparation
maintain grocery list
house cleaning

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I study primary and high school in my home town. Then I went to Manila the capital city of Philippines to study and finished Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I did worked part time in a day home when the owner need help. 
Alison Marie Diegel 
She is my previous employer. I work with the family since October 2012. They released me for financial reason. 
Cristina Blackmore 
She is my employers mom, so she knows me ever since I start working with my employers. She lives next to my employers house, so the kids and I always go to their house to visit and play. I do help her whenever she need help like gardening, cleaning and looking after their dogs when they are away.