Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Kostancija D.     Age 63      Female      North York, ON  - Yonge and Steels
 
Member ID: 164089 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Lithuanian by birth and have always been single. In 1991 I came to Canada to work as a nanny for the Terry family. I spent eleven wonderful years working for this family. I like sewing, knitting, playing the guitar and singing, hiking, leisure swimming and skating. I have a passion for creating my own games that would be beneficial and interesting to children of various ages and abilities. I enjoy tutoring math at the elementary level. For the last 15 years, I have been working as an Educational Assistant for the Toronto Catholic District School Board. What I like about this job the most is that one has to be always prepared to expect the unexpected.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, German, Russian, Lithuanian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
KOSTANCIJA

JOB OBJECTIVE: Part-time Nanny/tutor
PROFILE

I am a loyal, talented, energetic and caring person who loves making a difference in the lives of children, especially those with special needs. I am open-minded, exceptionally patient and supportive towards other people. I have developed a mature and responsible approach to any task that I undertake, or situation that I am presented with. I also possess a unique ability to grasp the crux of the situation and find spontaneous solutions to bring about a positive outcome in most challenging situations.
In 2016-2017 I cared for a 2 year-old boy. My main responsibility was to pick him up from the Daycare at King and York and bring him home at Bay and Collage. Most of the time, I used the Subway or the Bay bus. Weather permitting I would walk pushing the stroller to the Nathan Phillip Square, where the boy enjoyed playing in the park or the playground. At home, I would feed him dinner, read books, paint and play imaginative games with him. Occasionally, when parents went out for dinner or concerts, I would give him a bath and put him to bed. The boy enjoyed my company and the parents were very grateful.

RELEVANT WORK EXPERIENCE

Child Care Skills:
� Organized children�s craft activities.
� Helped students with everyday homework in all subjects from grade one to high school.
� Independently supervised children at home when parents went away on a vacation.
Communication Skills:
� Supervised children outdoors.
� Discussed books, movies and stories to have a better understanding of life and literature..
� Identified and solved interpersonal � social problems among children and grown-ups.
Organizational Skills:
� Carried out basic house-keeping chores.
� Prepared, made and served family meals and children�s snacks.
� Took the children on TTC rides.
� Designed complementary strategies and tools for ASD children enabling them to progress in behavior and academics in classroom and at home.

EDUCATION AND RELATED TRAINING

A Course on Autism TCDSB 2008, February

A Certificate in Microsoft Office Maple Leaf College, Toronto 2003, October

Freelance Writer�s Diploma International Correspondence
School Montreal, Quebec 1998 � 2001

University Diploma Vilnius University Lithuania 1974 � 1979
(Bachelor�s and master�s degree in English language and literature)
WORK HISTORY

Nanny for a toddler Sally Badenoch Downtown 2015 -2017

Education Assistant TCDSB, St. Paschal North York, Ontario 2003 - 2017 Baylon School, (presently working)

Nanny/ Tutor/ Housekeeper Christa Thornhill, Ontario 1991 � 2003

VOLUNTEER WORK

Therapeutic Singer St. Michael�s Hospital Thornhill, Ontario 1996 � 1997
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, Cources in Autism Spectrum Disorders 
Masters Degree in The English Language and Literature from the Germanic Languages Department at Vilnius University, various courses on Autism provided at the TCDSB 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Experienced in knitting, sewing, making crafts from recyclable stuff. 
 
 
  References
 
Eva Omandam 
I tutored their autistic son at home for three years from grade one to three. I also gave the family respite by taking the boy out on trips by TTC to the Black Creek Pioneer Village, the Harbor Front or the Beaches. For comments feel free to contact the family. 
 
 
Sally Badenoch 
This is an excerpt from my most recent Reference Letter by Sally and Adam Badenoch. They were doctors from Australia and needed their two-year-old son to be picked up from daycare. I would pick him up and take him home by the TTC. At home, I would play with him, give him dinner, read books. Occasionally, I had to give him a bath and put him to bed. "She was very professional, reliable and shows good initiative and judgement and most importantly she has a wonderful way with children. She is very patient, gentle and understanding person with excellent empathy, especially with children, but still effectively maintains and teaches limits of behavior. She would often go above and beyond what was expected of her, bringing various toys, paints, books and other activities to our house. These things combined with a vivid imagination provided much stimulation for [child's name] that we are most grateful for."