Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 28, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sulmas Y.     Age 37      Female      Montreal, QC  - Saint-Matheiu
 
Member ID: 164596 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am graduated with a degree in Psychology. After studying some courses in the field of psychology I decided to take some courses in early childhood education. Early childhood education focuses on promoting and development skills of young children. I am interested in children’s skill development ability. An early childhood education degree is a chance to learn about the specific tools that help a young child. I will learn how to teach children in this specific age grow up so that can go on to lead successful lives. I enjoy spending time with infants and young children. My passion is to teach young children. The highlights of my days are when I see child’s eyes light up when learn/try something new. Working with children is my heart’s calling. I enjoy their company and pleased when they succeed in games and learning new things. Kids teach us patience virtue, the value of friendship, peace, calm and the value of time.
I love spending time and working with children, it’s wonderful to know you can affect next generations’ lives.
Also I have a first Aid too.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English 
 
My Nationality:
Turkish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
• 2002 to 2005 Narenji’s Day care, Tehran, Iran.
Experienced in taking care of young children, from infants to 3 years of age.
• 2014 Volunteer as a Chef’s helper every Thursday at Concordia University in Montreal
• 2015, in the De Mon Coeur CPE ‘s Daycare, Montreal, Canada.
Experienced as a internship, from 4 to 5 years of age.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
• 2002 Diploma in Human Science, Tehran, Iran • 2004 B. A in Psychology (Counseling ) Bachelor’s degree in psychology, Iranian University, Tehran, Iran • 2014 AEC Early Childhood Education and Teaching student at LaSalle College until November 2015 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)