Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kara A.     Age 34      Female      Calgary, AB  - 117 23 AVE SW
 
Member ID: 164626 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello My name is Kara Agosta I am a fun loving, creative, patient individual with a lot of care to give. I come from a family of four all athletes and work to inspire children to be the best they can be. I have always had a passsion for working with children and through my experiences its brought me great joy. Not only in watching them grow in age, but through there skills and ability to learn. I consider myself to be a passionate and nurturing individual, I bring skating into my teaching because it has taught me about commitment and dedication to something, its brought me closer to understanding hard work and reaching goals. I enjoy the outdoors sports crafts and much more.
I currently seeking a new position full time. I would also like to send you a nanny housekeeper agreement package that I follow on a daily basis to give you a better idea about what I do everyday. Please feel free to send me your email address so I may forward you this information.

Thank you for your time and I am looking forward to speaking with you soon.

Kara Agosta 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Over the years I have always had a passion for working with children. From starting to coach figure skating at an early age to nannying children have always been apart of my life. Children are not only learning everyday they acquire new skills such as discipline, respect, patients, and behaviour with my guidance and care. I also for many years have taken care of children including my siblings at home. Assisting parents in helping children to succeed in school. Learning new styles to help teach different ways in which we learn, process, and retain information. Not everyone learns at the same pace or style of teaching. Children need to stimulated to learn on a daily basis from reading books to being introduced to new activities everyday, constant learning is key. I have been lucky enough to be that person and help in assisting family's with there children's progress. I love what I do, its a blessing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$6/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR, DRIVER LICENCES, BACK GROUND CHECK, FIRST AID  
 
 
  References
 
Jackie 
 
 
 
Gina