Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Esquimalt
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer H.     Age 29      Female      Esquimalt, BC  - Tillicum Gorge
 
Member ID: 164727 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love working with children and seeing the world through their eyes. I think my main responsibility is helping them learn and socialize with others through games and activities, and helping them develop a sense of responsibility and pride in themselves and their work through small tasks and helping throughout the day.

Over many years of full time childcare work, I have gained experience in planning and supervising day trips, finding activities for rainy days, and planning and preparing healthy meals and snacks. I like to have a flexible plan for the day that incorporates several different kinds of learning and play.

I believe that a child is happiest when all caregivers are on board with plans and strategies, and I am happy to keep parents up to date with events and activities throughout the day and make a plan that fits with any household schedules and time lines.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
I have been working with children full time as a nanny for over 6 years, which involves planning full days or part days with activities out and about or within the home, and planning and making healthy snacks and meals ahead of time to correspond with our schedule, and following several children's schedules at once and create easy transitions between meals, baths, and bedtimes.

I believe in encouraging child-led activities within reasonable and reliable boundaries-- guiding them towards new activities and opportunities to help them learn and grow. Since children learn and develop through play, it's most important to me to include several different types of play each day such as active, creative, and social to develop both fine and gross motor skills and their social and behavioural skills, as well as daily outings to help them explore and learn from the world around them. I have experience in the last year of designing outings are of low risk to Covid and are within the provincial guidelines, which I also follow in my free time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
As well as extensive personal learning experience, I am certified for family childcare through an 8 week course at Victoria CCRR, as well as having taken Early Childhood Education courses from Camosun College. I am dedicated to expanding my professional development through courses and other learning materials. I am currently enrolled in several online Early Childhood Education seminars this summer and am currently taking a refresher course for written and oral fluency in French. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
For privacy reasons, references available only upon request.