Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Cassidy B.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Simcoe St.
Member ID: 164797 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fun-loving, responsible 23 year old looking for a nanny job in Victoria. I have always been very good with children and I have about 3 years of experience with children of all ages and have been with 3 different families. I especially thrive in environments with young children because I have spent most of my life being around my young brothers who are now 9 and 13. I also have experience working with infants, toddlers, children with special needs, and working with multiple children at once.

My hobbies and interests include singing, music, painting, going to the beach, long walks, cooking, reading and being with my friends. I love adventures, so I would be happy to take the child/children I care for out on a sunny day and go for walks in the park or to the beach. I would love to help a child learn to read and write if they don't already know how. I have experience tutoring and helping school-aged children with homework and studying. I believe that nannying is the right job and place for me at this point in my life because spending time with children is something I have always loved and is very rewarding to me. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
From April 2018 until June 2018, I worked with a 5 year old with Autism for 5 hours a day, picking him up and dropping him off at his half day of school, making him snacks, and taking him to do activities after school. He also had an 8 year old brother who I would care for from after school until the end of my day at 4:30. They both attended summer programs so that is why my position ended, despite our great connection. I have learned a great deal of patience and graciousness from working with a child with special needs and I will be forever grateful for the personal growth.

From April 2017 until August 2017 while I was on the mainland between semesters at college, I nannied for a family with two 10 year old twins and a 12 year old full time, sometimes for 10-12 hours a day. My duties included picking the boys up from school, packing their lunches, helping with homework, driving them to extra curricular activities, making dinner, keeping the house clean, organizing activities for them, and getting them ready for bed.

During my first nanny job, I worked with a young baby and four year old boy from January 2016 until August 2016 full time until I moved to Victoria for college. My responsibilities included diaper changing, bottle and baby food/soft food feeding, bathing, preparing breakfast, lunch and snacks for the 4 year old and driving him to preschool twice a week. I gained a lot of experience with young children because of this rewarding experience we became very close during this time.

Depending on the age, I would love to teach the child/children I nanny how to speak, sing the alphabet, count, read, and write. I can also tutor and help children of school age with homework. I am a good cook and used to cooking for children who are on the picky side.

I took a few years off from nannying to work at a clothing store because I was looking for a more social job, as I had never done anything besides nannying, but I am ready to start working with children again because I think I am better suited for it and it is much more rewarding. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated from Brookswood Secondary School in 2015 with honours and received scholarships for my academic achievements. I was one of the top students in my graduating class and received many academic awards during my 5 years of high school. I attended Camosun College in Victoria, B. C. for 2 years and had a 4. 0 GPA and was on the Deanís List while I was there. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required