Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Will have to be based on my school schedule. I will know my proper availability starting January 11th.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Alyssa T.     Age 22      Female      Newmarket, ON  - Skinner Ave
 
Member ID: 164992 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 23 year old student at York University. I am currently finishing my Bachelor of Psychology. I am Italian, and currently live at home with my two parents. I have one sibling who is 28 and who is currently living Downtown Toronto. I have a Siberian Husky/Malamute mix dog named Bauer, as well as a tabby cat named Boots (this goes to show that I am fully comfortable with pets).

My interests and hobbies include cooking/baking, going for walks with my dog, listening to music, watching movies, or just hanging out in general.

I have a huge soft spot for kids, and am actually hoping to work with kids as part of my career in the future. As for experience with kids, I have always been around them whether it be babysitting neighbours children or babysitting my three younger cousins. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
One of my first "jobs" was babysitting, I would babysit my three younger cousins, as well as some children around the neighbourhood. Along with babysitting, some of the volunteering that I did in high-school actually included working with children. During one of my volunteering positions, I worked at a children's cooking camp and assisted children in the preparation and cooking of their meals. I also volunteered at a local elementary schools' 'Fun Fair' where I was to assist and ensure the safety of children at the station where I was placed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required