Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Monette P.     Age 54      Female      Calgary, AB 
 
Member ID: 165149 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am hard working, active and independent individual. I am honest and very trustworthy. I have a very lively and high-spirited personality and love working at other people. I am fast learner and very dependable. I have very vast experience working with and caring for children of all ages here in Calgary and in Hong Kong which have taught me patience and assertiveness.

I also work with an Elderly Care/ Companionship. It's my passion to work with other people.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Bavarian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Hi. I am Monica Plurad and 50 years of age and well experienced taking care of children. I am honest Christian, trustworthy, hard worker and I love children and treat them like my own. I worked as a live-in caregiver in Hong Kong for more than 10 years. Those periods of time gives me lots of experience working with and caring for children of all ages. I worked with my employer here in Calgary for 4 years. I was responsible for two kids ages 11 and 15 and both girls. My daily routines includes some light housekeeping, taking the younger one to/from school buses, preparing meals and snacks and supervise children with their daily activities. I worked with elderly lady with disability. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated with Associated Degree in Agricultural Technology in Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I earned vast experience in childcare more than 10 years of working in Hong Kong, 4 years with one employer here in Calgary with 2 children 7 years old and 11 years old girl. I also worked with Elderly care with disability for 1 year. 
 
 
  References
 
Ms. Kristine Huff 
I am currently working with Ms. Kristine as a live-in caregiver in their family. And these are the lists of my responsibilities under my contract. ...Helping Children get ready for school in the morning. ...Preparing healthy breakfast as well as lunches for school. ...Taking the kids to the bus stop and picking them up in the afternoon. ....Perform general housekeeping when kids are at school. ....Prepares healthy dinner for the family. ....Provide a caring and nurturing environment for the children. ....Ensures that the children do their homework before dinner time. The reason that I am looking for new full time job is that the family will no longer need my service with them since the kids are in full time school schedule.  
 
 
Lawrence Fabbro 
April 24, 2017 To whom it may concern: This is a letter of reference for Monica. Monica was employed as a live-in caregiver for my mother from Dec. 2015 to Jan 2017. I was her direct supervisor during her time of employment. She provided full-time care during the week and her responsibilities included, personal hygiene/bathing, cooking, house keeping, laundry, monitoring vital signs, and general companionship. Monica was dependable, well mannered, patient and followed direction very well. I would recommend her in a role as a caregiver for a senior/elderly client. If you have any questions, or require additional information, please do not hesitate to call me. Regards, Lawrence