Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 26, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Lila M.     Age 51      Female      Scarborough, ON  - Lavery Trail
 
Member ID: 165272 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Lila and I am from the Island of Trinidad. I have 4 kids including twins. I was a stay at home mom for 10 years and I did all the fun stuff that any parent would do with their kids. Walk them to school, played in the snow, build leaf forts, kick ball, did arts and crafts, Take them to the library and programs etc. I used my creativity and my imagination and kept my kids busy and well entertained.
I then realized how much I enjoy working with kids and decided to become a nanny. Over the years I have worked with babies, toddlers, pre schoolers and school age children. I have acquired a great deal of knowledge and understanding in dealing with kids this I take with me to every job..
I have worked along side mothers with their new born baby as a mothers helper. I have worked both part time and full time jobs. in addition to childcare I did light housekeeping and prepared healthy and nutritious meals for the kids. My priority is your kids, keeping them safe and creating a nurturing environment for them to learn as they grow.
I must say running a busy household has thought me time management, multi tasking and has cause me to obtain great organizational skills.
I do enjoy my job and look forward everyday to see what awaits me.
Thank you for your time and have a great day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have over 10 years of experiencing working with babies, toddlers, preschoolers, and school age kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Engels 
full time childcare 
 
 
Heidi Saario 
Part time nanny