Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 23, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Special arrangements can be made, depending on the services needed. I am flexible.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am 44 year old, single mother of 2.
I am average built, and able to perform the job with no problem. I have years of experience caring for children and administrating a home.
I possess a Level 1 Child Care Development Certificate, and Medical Office Admin. Diploma
I love children, and managing a home is very rewarding for me.
I am a good cook, and making sure people around me feel comfortable and well taken care of.
I don't smoke nor drink, and have no problem with clearing a police check.
I worked as a preschool teacher in a day care here in Edmonton for over 2 years.
I have a valid drivers license and have a car of my own, so transportation is not a problem.
I speak fluent English, but Spanish is my first language. I dream of learning sign language.
Me and my children attend church on a weekly basis, and participate actively in it.
I am very reliable and trustworthy person. Look forward to working with a family that has a need me to help make life easier and giving them a peace of mind. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have years of experience working with children of school ages, and have experience with my own children.
I worked for the Federal System of Education in Mexico for 16 years, and here in Edmonton as a preschool teacher for over 2 years in a day care, and moms helper as well.
I allow children to be themselves, and encourage them in a loving caring manner. Thru games, and songs, and nature exploring. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
High School Diploma Medical Office Admin. Certificate Secretarial Expecialist Diploma, Mexico Child Care Development Assistant, Level 1  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or cook 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The income provided is an approx. It will depend on the needs of the family. I am reasonable person, and deliver quality service. (I only put that $6/Hour because I was unable to find a another option in the search) 
Sukdeep Sandhu 
I worked for Sukdeep for 2 years and 3 months. I left because I started school. 
Frances Walker 
I worked with Ms. Frances in a Government of Alberta Employment Agency