Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  ASAP  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Ali C.     Age 28      Female      London, ON  - Grenfell Dr.
 
Member ID: 165384 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ali Craig - I am 27 years old and I have nannied for majority of my life. I have nannied for 4 families over the years and have babysat for a few different families as well. I graduated from Fanshawe College with a diploma in Child and Youth Work. While in school I had the opportunity to work 3 placements which allowed for even more experience working with children (of all ages - including children struggling with mental health issues). I took a step away from nannying in April 2017 to pursue my passion of starting my own health + wellness business. I am currently seeking to obtain a part-time babysitting/nanny position as I know that small businesses take time to grow. I am easygoing, very reliable, down to earth and have lots of energy to run around with children. I live a healthy, holistic / natural lifestyle - health is very important to me.
I am available to start a. s. a. p. I do not have a current police check at the moment (2 years old) however, will obtain one upon request. I also haven't updated my CPR / first aid training certificates since my last nannying position, however, I have taken CPR + First Aid 4 times throughout my schooling. I have my own vehicle with a G class license, flexible / random schedule at the moment with training fitness clients. Looking for a fun-loving family. Can supply references if needed.

Thank you kindly,

Ali 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
Nannied for 3 families (been babysitting / nannying for 6+ years)
Child and Youth worker diploma (Fanshawe College)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Child and youth worker diploma (Fanshawe College) Currently starting my own small health + wellness business, and a holistic nutrition student. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Joanna Rodger 
Babysat for her 3 daughters. Roughly 2 years. Ended as school year began. 
 
 
Karyn Wassing