Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available to work until five. I may be able to put in the odd weekend or evening however I would need a months notice.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Taylor B.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 90 st
Member ID: 165718 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 22 year old female looking to fulfill my passion of being with kids. I am the third of six children and plan on having a large family myself. I look forward to having long term positions with kids that I can watch grow up and be part of the families lives. With a friend I also run my own business Blewtree Cleaning so I have a background in housekeeping with high standards of excellence. I am extremely responsible with a clean criminal record. I have experience teaching and maintaining a class of 8-12 students ages 2-16. I have experience with children from being a camp councillor as well. I can't wait to hear from you and I look forward to meeting your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
I am starting out in this field so references are a struggle however I was a camp councillor for two years managing my own cabin of twelve girls between the ages of 7 and 11.

I grew up caring for my three younger siblings from the time they were newborns so I fully understand feeding patterns, diapers, preparing formula or breastmilk, and basic child safety.

Will be willing to renew my first aid/ CPR/AED course as well.

I was an English teacher in China for a year when I was 18. I was able to recruit my own students and discipline my classes effectively. I was also able to assist parents on understanding what we covered during the day and what our class was covering for the entire semester giving me good communication skills about children. My children and parents were very important to me and I take a sense of pride in a job well done making me a strong candidate for your family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a high school graduate with training in CPR AED and First Aid. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
For children that need tutoring I am TESOL certified and would be willing to help with homework. With smaller children (newborn to eight months) I would prefer to have less cleaning and other extra duties to pay more attention to the baby. After eight months I am fine with other household duties.