Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Freda M.     Age 54      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - yonge and elgin mills
 
Member ID: 165801 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a middle aged woman who has the experience of working with children and seniors. I am honest, reliable, punctual and possess excellent communication and interpersonal skills. I love nature and therefore love walks, and parks. I like keeping kids creative and active. I love languages and currently speak and write fluently English, Italian and Swahili. I also understand a bit of French and Spanish. As well as taking care of your loved ones, I am willing to carry out all the necessary indoor household duties as well as the outdoor chores as I love gardening, cutting grass. I can also do errands as I drive and have a car. I am willing to relocate anywhere in Canada for work purposes. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Italian, swahili 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked for a number of years as an early childhood educator in day cares with toddlers to school age children. My duties included and not limited to the preparation and implementation of programs, health and wellness as well as the safe guard of about 15 children under my care at any one time. I have also worked in the community with seniors on one to one assisting them with the activities of daily living. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECE License, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I have an ECE college diploma and also registered with the college of ECE's. I have a PSW (Personal Support Worker) certificate and also registered with PSW registry. I have Autism Intervention Certificate as well as Proton Food handler Certificate. Since I have been working in this field, I have requirements of health documents, CPR, police screening, etc. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 21, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
May do these tasks once hired and agreed upon
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As described above.