Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa D.     Age 46      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Yonge & 16th Avenue
 
Member ID: 165897 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
*Graduated in April 2015 from the Social Service Program
*Currently working as a childcare assistant in daycare centre with toddlers, preschoolers, and kindergarteners
*Worked as an Montessori assistant for over 2. 5 years for Brightpath kids
*Worked with individuals with physical, mental, and physiological challenges
*Provide support and assist women and children in shelter environment
*Previous work experience in Retail Management for over 6 years.
*Empathetic client focused service
*Able to assist clients in a respectful and encouraging manner
*Dedicated, caring, patient, hardworking, reliable, punctual, flexible, and responsive to various situations
*Able to handle stressful situations responsibly with the ability to adapt to various work environment
*Enjoy working with kids.
*Proud mother of a 27 year old son
"As an individual with a great love for humanity, I have the ability to be patient and comfortable in connecting with people on multiple levels. " 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Bavarian, Vietnamese 
 
My Nationality:
Vietnamese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
-Currently working as an early childhood assistant in daycare.
-Worked as Montessori assistant in private school.
-Worked in retail management for over 5 years.
-Worked in customer service for over 10 years.
-Previous volunteer experience at St. Paul I'Amoureaux with the elderly.
-Previous volunteer experience at Yellow Brickhouse Organization with women and children in shelter environment.
-Previous internship experience working individuals with physical, mental, and physiological challenges at Hellenic Hope Center.
-Previous Volunteer experience At 360 kids after school program.
-I am a proud mother of a 27 year old son. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Social Service Worker 
Social Service Worker Degree Cpr and First Aid level C Certified CPI Certified (Crises Non- Violent Prevention Intervention) Harm Reduction Training Suicide Alertness Training Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Keith Ashley 
Program instructor at The Hellenic Hope Centre during College Internship 
 
 
Cheryle Valle 
Early Chilhood Educator and daycare centre designate.